Board Members

Improving the Mosaic experience and focusing on community needs

Mosaic is governed by a volunteer, patient-majority board of directors with representatives from Crook, Deschutes and Jefferson Counties. Board members donate their time and talent to help Mosaic continually improve our access, quality and delivery of care in Central Oregon.

Mosaic accepts applications for board members and board committee members on a rolling basis.
If you’d like to get involved, please email [email protected] for more information.


Chandra Atwood

Patient Representative

Jeff Baker

Patient Representative

Mistilyn Gebow

Community Representative

Jim Gemelas

Patient Representative

Moises Hernandez

Community Representative

John McLaughlin

Patient Representative

Rod Ray

Patient Representative

Todd Riley

Community Representative

Nadine Sparago

Patient Representative

Jean Stevens

Patient Representative
Photo of Joyce Tucker, Secretary and Patient Representative
In Memoriam

Joyce Tucker

It is with great sadness we share that longtime Mosaic patient board member (and Mosaic family member), Joyce Tucker, passed away on Mar. 12, 2022 at the age of 68. Visit our blog to learn more about Joyce’s remarkable life and contribution to Mosaic and the greater community.


Fostering engaged and thriving employees

Our leadership team sets the strategic direction for Mosaic and its 400 staff members. Their priority is creating a culture that is warm, welcoming and responsive to employee and patient needs.

Melissa Brewster, PharmD

Director of Pharmacy

Jeremy Brown

Director of Technology and Clinical Informatics

Rachel Gerken, LPC

Director of Behavioral Health

Beau Gilmore, MD

Medical Director of Informatics

Megan Haase, FNP

Chief Executive Officer

Ken House

Director, Value Improvement

José Javier, DDS

Director of Dental Services

Photo of Elaine Knobbs-Seasholtz, MPH, Director, Strategy and Development

Elaine Knobbs-Seasholtz, MPH

Director, Strategy and Development

Photo of Jessica LeBlanc, MD, MPH, Chief Health Officer

Jessica LeBlanc, MD, MPH

Chief Health Officer

Photo of Josie Lucas, Director of Operations

Josie Piper

Director of Operations

Rainer Rothbacher, MA, CPA


Photo of Rachel Sando, RN, Director of Nursing

Rachel Moore, RN

Director of Nursing

Carla Stevens

Carla Stevens, RN, MSM

Chief Operations Officer

Jennifer Stewart, SPHR

Director, Human Resources

Steve Strang, MPH, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Donate Now

Help keep Central Oregon healthy with a gift to Mosaic.

Community Impact

Read patient stories and view impact data.